FRENCH ONION SANDWICH UPDATE

Yesterday I was so focused on the evening’s event that I didn’t have adequate time to respond to a very kind email I received in the morning.  I had entered my French Onion Sandwich in a contest sponsored by Whole Foods Market in Rockville, MD.  A few days earlier I’d learned that it had been selected as one of two finalists.  Anyone so moved could go to the site and vote for their favorite.  Friday morning, Whole Foods informed me that I had won.  To Whole Foods Market and to all those who generously cast a vote, I thank you.  You can take a look and read about Whole Foods’ other cooking contests here.

 

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in RECIPES, Sandwiches, STORIES and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FRENCH ONION SANDWICH UPDATE

  1. I am so thrilled that you won, well deserved!

  2. Yay!!!!!!! Well-deserved, Cynthia!! I saw it at the last minute and added my vote to the mix! I’m so glad you won – it looks like a wonderful comfort sandwich, if that makes any sense.

  3. Hannah says:

    Congratulations! What a fabulous sandwich – love your combination of flavors.

  4. ldpw says:

    So deserved. Someone who puts as much love and happiness into her food and is willing to share it with us all is fabulous and derserves every credit she gets. Congratulations!

  5. lapadia says:

    I voted and let me Congratulate you, again!!

  6. Emily says:

    Huge congrats, Cyn! I’m so excited for and proud of you!!!! Xo

Leave a Reply

