AND THE WINNER IS…..

The winner of my pretty pink plate in the first Tell Me A Story contest is . . . . Jenny.  She told me a story of a woman who helped her to grow into the strong person she is today.  I can easily imagine a delicate pink plate among Ann’s collection of lifetime treasures.  I am looking forward to hearing what uses Jenny finds for it, because the reason I am giving it away is that I haven’t used it as it deserves to be.

Watch for more Tell Me A Story opportunities.  I loved reading each and every one of your submissions, and hope other readers have as well.  Thank you all so much for your generosity.

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in STORIES, TELL ME A STORY. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to AND THE WINNER IS…..

  1. Wonderful, I loved Jenny’s story and I am sure she will enjoy that beautiful plate

  2. Pat says:

    Congrats to Jenny! I loved her story!

  3. Jenny says:

    Thank you Cynthia! And thanks to Suzanne and Pat. I’m going to make something beautiful and serve it on that plate and think of Ann and you while I do! I will post a picture.

  4. ldpw says:

    Congratulations Jenny! How lovely.

  5. Jenny says:

    I just wanted to let you know – that I have never received the plate – it’s okay if you are busy – or have forgotten – I just didn’t want you to think I forgot about posting a picture – or thanking you upon receiving it.

Leave a Reply

