AND NOW FOR THE LONG-DISTANCE DIVAS

I didn’t expect that so many of you from out of my area would be interested in recipe testing.  And I would love to accommodate your interest.

So here’s what we’ll do.  The dates will be the same as for those of us baking here.  I would like the same number of people to be preparing the same recipe:  6.  A couple of days in advance of our bake days here, I will email to those who sign up for each date a copy of the day’s recipe, along with instructions as to how to go about preparing and evaluating it.  Here again are the bake dates for May and June:

April 28

May 12

May 19

June 9

June 16

June 23

Reservations for dates are on a first-come basis.  No, I won’t tell you now what you’ll be making on each date.  I’d prefer for your minds to be open and curious.

Thank you, friends!

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in RECIPES. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to AND NOW FOR THE LONG-DISTANCE DIVAS

  1. I can test on April 28th and May 12th if we are allowed one day either one is fine for me.

  2. Hannah says:

    Thank you for including long distance divas! I’d love to bake on June 23rd.

  3. Rita says:

    Yahoo! I am available on May 19th. (I miss taking your classes)

    • I’ve got you down. I’m so glad you can participate long-distance!

      • Rita says:

        Cynthia – I need to switch dates. I really don’t know what I was thinking – other than being excited to have the opportunity to participate – we are starting the demolition phase of our kitchen remodel this coming Monday. I probably won’t have my kitchen back until end of May/June. Please take my name off 5/19 and may I participate on June 16th instead?

      • No problem! Good luck with the remodel. How exciting.

  4. I’d like to be added to the list. Maryjane . Does 11 years abroad count as being International? I remembered the style… Etheopian, Very tasty….and interesting

Leave a Reply

