CALLING ALL DIVAS: IT’S TIME!

Many have asked when I was going to begin the recipe testing phase of a baking book that’s been in the works for longer than I’m willing to admit.  The idea began to take shape with the first baking and cooking classes I taught in California.  Home cooks who wanted to be better home cooks signed up to learn not only how to bake or cook, but more important, why it’s important that recipes be executed following a certain order or method, especially with regard to baking.

When I moved to Montana and took up where I’d left off, I realized our growing group needed a name.  We became The Divine Divas, and we baked, cooked, and ate our way through many riotous, sisterly evenings.  I am hereby calling on the Divas to step out and help with actual recipe testing.

As I mentioned, we will begin with baking.  Lots of baking.  The Copper Colander has generously offered its beautiful kitchen for us to use.  We’ll meet on listed Saturdays from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., though I won’t be surprised if we’re done before then.  I need 6 people to test on each of the days listed below.  Cost is $10 per session, which covers all supplies, and I’ll make lunch for us to boot.  There are pretty strict guidelines to testing, but we’ll go over them in person at the start of each session.  I simply need you to bring your good, smart, intelligent, hungry selves.  I’ll furnish the rest.

Reservations will be taken on a first-come basis, so respond here in the Comments section for the dates you would like to reserve.

April 28

May 12

May 19

June 9

June 16

June 23

Let me hear from you soon!

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in STORIES. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to CALLING ALL DIVAS: IT’S TIME!

  1. Hannah says:

    I wish I lived closer and could join in! What a treat to be able to bake and learn with you.

  2. I echo what Hannah said, wish I lived closer. If you ever need a long distance tester, I would love to.

Leave a Reply

