FISH SANDWICH WITH GREEN GODDESS DRESSING

It’s been a long week.  I have a large class Friday night, and the first day of recipe testing on Saturday.  Lots of ducks to get in a row, and it’s taken longer than I expected.  Dinner tonight had to be fast, and it had to be good.  Very good.

Ever since I had revisited Green Goddess Dressing, I’d been thinking:  fish sandwich.  I pulled a piece of tilapia from the freezer and within about 20 minutes in a bowl of cold water, it was thawed.  I toasted a good sandwich roll under the broiler, then spread it liberally with the dressing.  I washed a couple of leaves of lettuce, sliced a tomato and some red onion.  Melted butter and some lemon juice waited for the fish, which cooked in minutes.  I stacked it all up, and dished up a bit more dressing for good measure.  It was good.  Very, very good.

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in Condiments, Entrées, Fish, RECIPES, Sandwiches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

