AND THE BEAT CONTINUES

I fully anticipated coming home and pulling some sort of fast, magically good pasta dinner together, along with a great big salad.  Instead, the distributor whose food show we are working tomorrow presented us with a lovely dinner tonight after we’d finished setting up all the booths.  That will not be the case tomorrow.  Rather, we’ll have to break down our booths, load everything out, and get it back to the warehouse for storage.

In the meantime, bed beckons because it’s going to be a very early morning.  I need to get to the show site in time to put together a couple of pasta salads to demo, get all the ducks in a row at my booth, and also be prepared for a guest chef presentation I’ve been asked to do later in the afternoon.  Chances are very good that one of those will be tomorrow evening’s dinner.  Which I’ll post here, as the beat continues.

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in STORIES. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AND THE BEAT CONTINUES

  1. What a nice surprise to be presented with a nice dinner. Best of luck with the show tomorrow. I know the food will be stellar.

  2. Ms. Cynthia, my client rescheduled , so sat. I will be able to attend class. I haven’t received the forms you had intended to send. I understand you are BUSY… please bring some copied forms to class, I hate getting Too far behind on my evaluations for Diva tests. Thankyou, maryjane

Leave a Reply

