STORMY MUSHROOM SOUP

The last berry on the lilies of the valley

The last berry on the lilies of the valley

No, I’m not a broken record.  This is not yet another post about mushrooms.

Well, actually, it is.  But it’s about the same mushrooms as I wrote about most recently.  You see, Marx Foods has posted the recipes submitted to their ‘Shrooms for Soup Recipe Challenge, and I’m asking you to consider voting for the Thoroughly Mushroomed Soup that I made while our first snowstorm was working its way toward us.  I would be ever so grateful.

Whether I win or not, I have some Marx Food goodies that I would like to share with 3 readers.  Please leave me a comment below, and after voting closes on Thursday night, I’ll choose 3 winners.  Did I mention that I would be grateful if you would vote?

You have until 11:59 p.m. this Thursday night.  The winner will be announced on Friday.

Thank you so much.

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in RECIPES. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to STORMY MUSHROOM SOUP

  1. Beth R says:

    Voted – good luck!! 🙂

  2. have been having computer problems so been missing for a while. You have snow! Wow! This past week the weather has finally gone autumnal here…. love the photograph!

  3. Oh and I voted too. Good luck 🙂

  4. Pat says:

    I checked the site early yesterday and voted. Good Luck!

  5. Just voted for your delicious soup. Good luck, hope you win.

  6. Bevi says:

    Good luck in the contest! My vote is in. Your layers of mushroom flavor are wonderful.

    • Thank you, Bevi. This one was much fun. I was amazed how ease cavatelli is to make. I’ll do it often, and want to show the kids at Christmas, as none has a pasta machine. I’m thinking of a class on non-machine pastas, too. Holding you in my heart.

  7. susan g says:

    What a pyramid of flavor in this soup! I wish every one voting could see what you’ve done — the vote would be unanimous. Got my vote.
    You would enjoy reading a new book, The Mushroom Hunters, On the trail of an underground America, by Langdon Cook. He’s in Seattle, went out with the commercial pickers. I heard an interview with him on public radio.

  8. lapadia says:

    Lovely recipe, Dang…I’m just catching up with “things” missed the voting deadline 😦
    Love the snowy photo, brrrr, yikes it’s that time of year, again!

Leave a Reply

