WEEKNIGHT DINNER: PASTA PISELLI

A few days ago, I had the great fortune to test a recipe written by my friend, Suzanne, who writes the lovely blog, A Pug in the Kitchen. She developed her recipe for a contest featuring foods prepared with five ingredients or fewer, in which she is one of two finalists. I would be extremely grateful if you would take a look at it here. And once you’ve done that, you can go here to cast a vote for it. 

Suzanne’s Pasta Piselli (Italian for peas) leads us right into brightly-colored springtime dining, and is the essence of a quick weeknight dinner. Everything is cooked in one pot. But best of all, it is also the soul of a warm, comforting dinner any night of the week. I am grateful to have had the chance to add it to my repertoire. 

Seriously, how can you walk away from a recipe whose backstory begins, “I first had this when I lived in Italy.” Both the recipe and its story only leave us wanting more.

About thesolitarycook

I'm a chef, a cook, a teacher, a reader, a writer, a bike-rider, a dog- and cat-woman
This entry was posted in RECIPES. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WEEKNIGHT DINNER: PASTA PISELLI

  1. Cynthia, thank you so much. You have no idea how grateful I am for your kind support. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

